Four State League Teams To Participate in All-Star Game

July 8, 2010

The Kenosha Kings, Oshkosh Giants, Manitowoc Bandits, and the host Sheboygan A's will participate in the N.E.W. S.E.W. All-Star Game Friday.

Wisconsin State League

The Sheboygan A’s on Friday Night will host the 2010 Northeastern Wisconsin League / Langsdorf League All-Star game.

Four Wisconsin State League teams will be competing in the game, with the Kenosha Kings also members of the Langsdorf League, and the Manitowoc Bandits, Oshkosh Giants, and Sheboygan A’s members of the Northeastern Wisconsin League.

The home run contest begins at 6 p.m., the game at 7:30 p.m.

The event pits the all-stars and sluggers from the Northeastern Wisconsin League against those from the Frank Langsdorf League of Southeastern Wisconsin.

Northeastern League teams are the Appleton Legends, De Pere River Bandits, Green Bay Storm, Manitowoc Bandits, Menasha Macs, Oshkosh Giants and Sheboygan A’s. Langsdorf clubs are Burlington Barons, Genoa City Red Dogs, Kenosha Kings, Milwaukee Angels, Racine Kiwanis, West Allis Nationals and West Allis White Sox.

The Northeastern Wisconsin league has won the previous three all-star games, 11-6 in 2007, 6-3 in 2008 and 4-1 last year.

Northeastern Wisconsin League All-Stars

Appleton Legends: Drew Eichstaedt if, John Hendrick p, John Hendrickson of, Brett Young 1b

De Pere River Bandits: Jerome Jensen if, Jimmy Polster if, Jeff Thomas, if-of.

Green Bay Storm: Doug Coe, Adam Kilp if, Jon Rupno.

Manitowoc Bandits: Brock Wetenkamp, Galen Duff, Brandon Bartels and Brennan Rhode

Menasha Macs: Ryan Hinske of, Ben Ihde if-p. Mac Shumann if-c. Bryan Vindhurst of

Oshkosh Giants: Travis Deroche c, Kyle Kannenberg if-p.

Sheboygan A’s: Dekoning of, Edlhuber of, Schilter c, Schwarz if, Van Beck p.

Home run representatives: Doug Coe, Green Bay; Travis Deroche, Oshkosh; Cody Marshall, Sheboygan.

Langsdorf League All-Stars

Burlington Barons: Chad Langley 1b, Anthony Pocaro c.

Genoa City Red Dogs: Quincy Berg p, Chad Tindall p.

Kenosha Kings: Joe Ferro if, John Hasser 1b, Chris Wolcott p.

Milwaukee Angels: Paul Archambault if, Andrew Bauer if, Freddy Gromalak c.

Racine Kiwanis: Blake Pindyk of.

West Allis Nationals: Brandon Hall 1b, Austin James if, Curt Pryal p, Danny Putnam p.

West Allis White Sox: Jo Jo Meier of, Jack Murphy if, Nick Papphausen if.

Home run representatives: Paul Archambault, Milwaukee Angels; Brandon Hall, West Allis Nationals; Tom Stark, Genoa City.

The Wisconsin State League is one of the premier semi-professional/amateur baseball leagues in the mid-west. In operation since 1970, the Wisconsin State League is a highly competitive league that features many of the midwest's top current and former collegiate athletes, as well as many former professional baseball players. Keep up to date on everything happening in the Wisconsin State League by following the league online on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. | #WSL